Time-Sensitive: Need Corn and Produce by Tuesday or Wednesday in DC or MD

Choirgirl21

This is probably more appropriate in the farmers market forum, but I wanted to put it where people would see it since it's time sensitive.

I have the usual problem of hosting my dinner club this Saturday and needing to find local produce by mid-week in order to prep in advance. Unfortunately I now also can't skip out of work early to hit Riverdale on Thursday like I normally would. Does anyone know of a market in DC or MD preferably on a Wednesday (could also consider Tuesday) that has an abundance and variety of produce? Specifically I am looking for plenty of corn, nectarines, tomatoes (heirloom, cherry, etc.) and watermelon. The corn seems to be the most problematic.

It's not early for corn, particularly with the hot May and June we had.

There has been local corn at my market (Spotsylvania) for 3 weeks now. While I have no first hand knowledge of the markets north of Dale City I am sure there will be corn, tomatoes, and melons available at most of them by now. I haven't seen an nectarines thus far but the early peaches have arrived so they may be around as well.

• Like 1

This is probably more appropriate in the farmers market forum, but I wanted to put it where people would see it since it's time sensitive.

I have the usual problem of hosting my dinner club this Saturday and needing to find local produce by mid-week in order to prep in advance. Unfortunately I now also can't skip out of work early to hit Riverdale on Thursday like I normally would. Does anyone know of a market in DC or MD preferably on a Wednesday (could also consider Tuesday) that has an abundance and variety of produce? Specifically I am looking for plenty of corn, nectarines, tomatoes (heirloom, cherry, etc.) and watermelon. The corn seems to be the most problematic.