Instant Pot (2009-) - "Third-Generation" Pressure Cooker Designed in Ottawa, Canada

Genevieve

InstantPot users, do you have any favorite recipes you've been using?  I'm still very new at this and enjoying it but haven't got a lot of things to put in our regular rotation yet. We've done crock-pot cooking before, but the pressure cooker is very new to us, and we like it for the time it saves.

Also, how do you keep food from sticking and burning? We cooked a honey garlic chicken that was very easy and we all loved the taste, but each time we've made it, some of it has stuck and burned. We followed the recipe and set it for a particular time - should we be setting it on "Poultry" instead of manually setting the time - does the 'burn protection' only activate then?

The two main resources I turn to are the Instant Pot Facebook Group which is fairly high traffic, and this site:

Pressure Cooking Today

You should be able to find recipes for most anything between those two locations. The single recipe that has been go-to is probably the basic but crowd pleasing Mac and Cheese:

"Pressure Cooker Macaroni and Cheese" by Mike Vrobel on dadcooksdinner.com

I do not know that there is any benefit to using the Poultry setting. I've only ever set it on Manual.

• Like 1

My favorite dish is chicken soup- onions, celery, carrots, garlic, 1/2 hot pepper, sometimes mushrooms & green beans, chicken thighs, water & various seasoning- lately it's been golden paste that I also give to my dogs-turmeric, cinnamon, black pepper, & coconut oil.

• Like 1

I've had my Instant Pot for almost a year now and love it.  All of the recipes that I've posted have been made using it and I like the Nom Nom Paleo blog because all of her recipes are made using an Instant Pot. Haven't had any burning issues, but also haven't really cooked anything that is low moisture.

• Like 4