Pret-a-Manger, An English Sandwich Franchise Opening Locations Throughout The City

Kind of old news, but it sounds like Pret-a-Manger has plans to expand down here. Nothing too complicated, but everything very fresh, tasty and natural. Pret-a-Manger expansion

Their chicken salad with avocado and basil sandwiches were so good, especially for a poor student like me. Though I wonder if that sandwich made it in the transition across the Atlantic.

That makes me so happy. I studied abroad in London years ago- but still crave a tuna mayo on baguette. I hope they are here soon!

Yea for Pret! I'm guessing that some of the sandwiches won't make the trip across the pond. I remember liking the crayfish and rocket.

I'm excited that Pret is coming to DC (and around the corner from my office to boot!), but given the glut of decent lunch places around here it's not fantastic news. It will replace Potbelly as my I-only-have-5-minutes-and-really-want-a-sandwich option. I'm guessing they won't have Prawn and Rocket sandwiches, though :lol:

I don't think any dates are mentioned on the signs. I suspect it will be fairly soon. Why? Well, because it's located right at the Metro entrance I use twice a day, five days a week. But that ends tomorrow; starting next week my office moves to the middle of nowhere, or at least as close to that as you can get while still technically in the heart of the city. The sooner it opens, the more it will hurt.

I saw the sign for this the other day when getting off the metro and squealed with delight! Like several here, I studied in London a few years back and hit up Pret all the time for fresh, cheap sandwiches. Can't wait til this opens!

Oh! This is exciting news. I ate my fare share of Pret's Chicken Tika sandwiches while I was a student living in London way back in '98. Yum, I just can't wait!