Mosaic District - No Rent Required

Ericandblueboy

That article is weird, Virginia General District Court has a $25,000 limit, so why would they sue in FFX GDC?  And I don't think it is possible to get that award out of that court, there must be some error in that article.  Circuit Court where they are suing now would be the only place they could get that high of an award (the 600-700k amount). Or I am somehow losing my mind?  

3 hours ago, Ericandblueboy said:

Landlord Sues Mike Isabella for $715,000 in Back Rent and Fees, per Eater.  

Allegedly Isbella didn't pay rent for the Requin space.  All he did is continue the tradition started by RJ Cooper for not paying rent for Gypsy Soul.

I don't really understand why Eden allowed the restaurants to operate without paying rent.  Someone care to explain?

"Someone care to explain?"   I don't understand it either.  I was a commercial broker working on deals like this one.  I knew rental rates tenants and landlords very well. 

I don't understand it either!!!!   That is a lot of rent over a lot of months. 

Was somebody asleep at the wheel? 

3 hours ago, ktmoomau said:

That article is weird, Virginia General District Court has a $25,000 limit, so why would they sue in FFX GDC?  And I don't think it is possible to get that award out of that court, there must be some error in that article.  Circuit Court where they are suing now would be the only place they could get that high of an award (the 600-700k amount). Or I am somehow losing my mind?  

No, it must be the Circuit Court (honestly, I thought the General District Court had a limit of $10,000, but I was wrong).

Do you think Jennifer Carroll didn't know about this? I'm not saying she did anything wrong; I'm saying this might be a contributing factor to her departure (don't forget, there's some type of weird gag order, so her silence means very little).