Oregon Wineries

ctay122

My husband and I are going to take a 2 week trip out to the northwest and want to spend a week touring wineries in Oregon. There are 217 of them on one website I visited. Looking for some help here from a person who knows or sells wines. Would like recommendations of places/wines we shouldn't miss. I am totally lost! We love pinots and cabs.

We went to a lovely wedding at Ponzi Vineyards. I am no wine expert, but we really enjoyed each of the glasses that were paired with each course. The Pinot was a fairly big red (I am generally not a pinot fan, but enjoy the zins and cabs.) Ponzi also has a restaurant in Dundee that was pretty good too.

We picked up a map that laid out all of the wineries and vineyards, and basically just drove along the main highways.

I've never been to Oregon wine country (been to Bend, though - it was beautiful). I do know some professionals who've been to Pinot Noir camp who I'll ask for you.

Some places that I would, personally, like to visit are (in no particular order):

Archery Summit

Witness Tree

Coleman Vineyards

Westry

Scott Paul

I'm sure there are others that I'm forgetting. I'll try to add to this.

By the way, try and take advantage of the many Oregon brews that are unavailable here such as Full Sail and Deschutes, or even others such as Hale's Ales from Washington.

By the way, try and take advantage of the many Oregon brews that are unavailable here such as Full Sail and Deschutes, or even others such as Hale's Ales from Washington.

And Rogue-- many of their great beers can't be found here. A stop at their tasting room in Newport, OR, which overlooks the water, was a highlight of a road trip up 101 to Canada that a friend of mine and I took a few years ago.

A friend of mine (a wine and restaurant professional of over 25 years experience) has been to Pinot Noir Camp a few times, and has toured the region extensively.