Our New Look

DonRocks

We're officially abandoning Invision's homely default skin ("skin" is their term for how the website looks), and adopting two new ones:

1) CleanCut - This is (for now) the default skin, and will be officially sanctioned by Invision. Although it's still in a "Beta Testing" phase, I've been using it for a couple of months, and it's a LOT better than what we had before today.

2) Classic Blue - This is another option, for those of you who don't like CleanCut, or for anyone reminiscing about how the board "used to look." It's got the same light-blue color we used for years, even though it's a brand new skin. Important: This is NOT an Invision product, and is not supported by Invision; it was developed by a group of volunteers who missed the old Invision blue skin.

You can toggle back-and-forth between the two (and also a Lo-Fi version, which contains less graphics and works well with slow connections) on the bottom-left corner of the home page. They each have their own appeal, and their own pros and cons. Neither is perfect by any means, but this is what we have available for the time being; I couldn't bear to make people suffer with what we had any longer.

----

Advertisements - The Google ads you see are there for visitors and members who have not posted. As soon as you make one post, they'll go away. This was a custom application that I paid to have written. These ads are not intended as a moneymaker; they are an incentive for people to join the community as participating members.

Guests: Please re-read the preceding paragraph. This remains an advertisement-free website for participating members, i.e., anyone who joins and posts just one time. Members also have the ability to sign in anonymously, so their employers don't see them whittling away their work day on the web site. :angry: