The Examiner Wine Column

DanielK

After much prodding on my part, Scott has finally signed up for an account here on DR: vineguy. He was a bit too shy to start his own topic, so I have done this for him.

Scott writes the weekly wine column for The Examiner Newspaper, as well as posts to his website The Vine Guy. He is a self-taught wine connoisseur, very plugged into the DC scene, and is becoming more of a foodie as well. I hope to get him out to a DR.com dinner at some point, and perhaps we can get him to do some wine pairings for us!

I'm sure he'll scan the board and start weighing in on some of the other wine topics, but in the meantime, here's a link to a recent Examiner column. Plug away with questions or comments!

Well, It's nice to finally have a chance to check out Don Rockwell's site. I have heard a lot about the site from many people in and out to the industry - including wine shops, restaurant owners and PR professionals.

If anyone has any questions on the articles we (my wife also shares writing duties with me at the Examiner Newspaper), please fire away.

Also, if you have any suggestions for topics you'd like to see us cover, feel free to let me know. We are always looking for interesting topics to cover and we figure readers are the best source for new ideas.

Scott Greenberg

The Vine Guy

As Lloyd Dobens once said, "Continual improvement is an unending journey." To that end, I am attempting to improve the weekly wine column at the Examiner Newspaper. I truly believe that there is room for improvement to produce a reliable wine column for our community. To that end, I am seeking honest (and constructive) criticism that will be beneficial in making the column something that wine lovers and wine novices will look forward to reading each week.