Some of Colorado's Best Brews- Where to Find

I'm relatively new to D.C. but my search in the real world and a quick search of these forums hasn't yielded much of anything so-- has anyone come across beers from any of these breweries in the D.C. area? I've seen GD in a few spots but the others... nope. Feel free to wax nostalgic over your experiences with Sawtooth, Maharaja, British cold-hopped, Yeti, etc. too.

Best way is to check each brewer's website. They usually list their regional distributors (for instance, Avery lists a distributor in Ft. Washington, MD and Sterling, VA, but none in DC proper). Then call the distributor and ask where to find the product. They're usually happy to help you find a restaurant or retail outlet.

I really enjoy some of the Left Hand brews (sawtooth, good juju, polestar) and keep returning to them as some of my go-to selections for home drinking.

I first tried them because as a left-hander I felt I had to give them a shot (similar to how as a high schooler I was at one point partial to Southpaw Ale when I didn't know any better.) But I digress.

Westover Market in Arlington almost always has a good selection of Left Hand six-packs, and I've had a few on tap at Pizzeria Orso as well.

Not sure if those are convenient to you, but I'm sure there are other places around DC.

I'm looking forward to the Good Juju spring seasonal coming out soon (anyone seen it yet?)

Best way is to check each brewer's website. They usually list their regional distributors (for instance, Avery lists a distributor in Ft. Washington, MD and Sterling, VA, but none in DC proper). Then call the distributor and ask where to find the product. They're usually happy to help you find a restaurant or retail outlet.

Ahh some legwork ehh? I was also thinking of asking a beer/wine shop if they could special order it (hopefully they don't require more than a case).