I'm willing to bet that nobody here has ever made, and few have ever heard of, the classic Nií§oise "dessert" Tourte de Blettes (blettes is swiss chard).

This might just be my favorite thing in the world, and I put dessert in quotes up above because it only has the barest hint of sweetness when made correctly. With swiss chard and pine nuts predominant, it's a lightly sweet pastry - definitely not savory, but not very sweet either, the sweetness coming from raisins, powdered sugar, and - on occasion - a drizzle of honey, or even apple (but I'm not a proponent of apple in this pastry). It should have just a teasing hint of sweetness - nothing gratuitous. I've actually never seen it served as a dessert; it's just something you get at a pátisserie during the day, and enjoy as a snack, but it would be fully justifiable to enjoy it in the morning, with a small ballon of rosé, before your French Press of coffee.

I am envisioning a certain balcony at a certain house in Nice, overlooking Corsica. Sigh ...

Okay, who can make one? This is pretty much what it should look like.

Will trade wine for tourtes de blettes (which is just ungodly with a bone-dry rosé from Bellet - one of the great food-wine pairings in the world, and good luck finding any Bellet around here).

I've got some recipes for this, but I've never made it.  This is the recipe I would try if I were going to attempt it.  He uses apples.