Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Group of Six (G6, 1975-1976), Group of Seven (G7, 1976-1997), Group of Eight (G8, 1997-2014), Group of Seven (G7, 2014-)

Recommended Posts

The Group of Six (G6) existed from 1975-1976, and included France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdon, and the United States.

The Group of Seven (G7) first existed from 1976-1997, and added Canada.

The Group of Eight (G8) existed from 1997-2014, and added (then kicked out) Russia.

The Group of Seven (G7) has existed again since 2014.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...