Stranded On A Desert Island

bennybig1

if this has been discussed before, just shoot me- I'm still a relative DR newbie. :lol:

But I figured there are so many serious foodies here that there should be some interesting answers.

My top 5 foods or meals if I was stranded on a desert island:

1) chili dogs from Yoccos with a side of pierogies (Allentown, PA) or Ben's Chili Bowl with chili/cheese fries-(DC)

2) Passion fruit ice cream from Bebo Trattoria

3) my choice of Belgian beers from Mannequin Pis or the Brickskeller

4) MD crab cakes from Kokos (a dive bar in Baltimore that doesn't look like it would have the best crab cakes in town, but it does).

5) Butterfish from Roy's Hawaiian.

now of course I've just thought of 100 other foods I love but I'll keep the list at 5, so for now, those get my vote.

In all seriousness, not sure if my list would look much different -- heavy on the baked goods. Maybe vote off the profiteroles and add some sourdough. And bacon. :lol:

This sounds amazing. Are they being served now? If so, I know where I need to go very soon . . .
I had the pumpkin-filled donuts at the end of November, so... ??? And they were served with a to-die-for butterscotch pudding.

My "Triple S" (Shrimp-Sausage-Sour cream) vodka pasta

My sausage, thick sliced pepperoni and ricotta pizza

Five Guy's bacon cheeseburger with sauteed onions, mushrooms, lettuce, tomato, pickles, ketchup, mustard, mayo

Ray's the Steaks house special

Mainland Inn's grilled fillet of beef with red wine sauce and roasted shallots

My top 5?

1. My dad's lamb curry. Rich, fragrant, with the meat falling apart and loaded with marrow-laden leg bones.

2. Anything ever cooked by my grandmother. No one has ever cooked better.