The Cigar After The Meal

JPW

(what does that mean "pre-Castro"???) wub:

Since Castro took over and the US launched the economic embargo against Cuba, real Cuban cigars cannot legally be brought into the US. So any real Cuban cigars here have to have been brought into the country before then. And yes, properly stored, they do last that long. Try signature cigars on Rockville Pike. They've got a whole cabinet.

I'm a fan of cigars, but not smoking in enclosed public places. My house, or a park, ok. All I can hope is that the airport sniffer dogs learn anything and everything they can about anything radioactively and biologically dangerous and ignore the personal stash of Havanas, cheeses and other foodstuffs I'd like to put in my fridge.

I've been smoking cigars since 1993 and I have had some real Cuban cigars in my time. Whether in the US or when I travel abroad, I ocasionally induldge in a Cuban cigar, but for the most part, I really consider Cuban cigars overated. Yes at one time they were the shit, but many of the cigar makers and workers who left Cuba and moved to the Dominican Republic or elsewhere, took their craft with them and created some great smokes. It is a personal matter of opinion, but its nice to be able to enjoy your smoke after dinner without the tobacco cops adding their two cents

I've been smoking cigars since 1993 and I have had some real Cuban cigars in my time. Whether in the US or when I travel abroad, I ocasionally induldge in a Cuban cigar, but for the most part, I really consider Cuban cigars overated. Yes at one time they were the shit, but many of the cigar makers and workers who left Cuba and moved to the Dominican Republic or elsewhere, took their craft with them and created some great smokes. It is a personal matter of opinion, but its nice to be able to enjoy your smoke after dinner without the tobacco cops adding their two cents