Former Pizzaiolo @ 2Amys Seeking Work

pizza man

Hi.

I am currently seeking employment.

My name is Edan MacQuaid and I have been the Chef/Pizzaiolo @ 2amys for nearly 6 years.

I have been working in restaurants (all positions) for the past 17 years.

Skills include:

Master Pizzaiolo

baking

all positions on conventional hot line

ordering/inventory (I have many contacts among local and national purveyors)

hiring/scheduling

food/labor cost control

menu writing

consulting

etc.

Please send a message if you think you could use my help.

Thanks,

-E

Holy crap. Gubeen and I are always discussing how badly DC needs more than two or three good pizza joints...and now this. Somebody snap this man up quick and fix him up with the right oven, before he starts thinking about other towns.

Edan, make sure you let us know where you end up. Some of us have been known to drive crazy distances for a great pie.

"We got this pizza maker, Edan McQuaid, he's the best pizza guy on the East Coast."

-- Tim Giamette, quoted in Ed Levine's
Pizza: A Slice of Heaven
(2005)

Hey, do you give lessons?

Hi.

I am currently seeking employment.

My name is Edan MacQuaid and I have been the Chef/Pizzaiolo @ 2amys for nearly 6 years.

I have been working in restaurants (all positions) for the past 17 years.

Skills include:

Master Pizzaiolo

baking

all positions on conventional hot line

ordering/inventory (I have many contacts among local and national purveyors)

hiring/scheduling

food/labor cost control

menu writing

consulting

etc.

Please send a message if you think you could use my help.

Thanks,

-E

quite possibly. do you have an oven?