Help, Advice Getting Into The Dupont Circle Market

Hello,

I'm new to the DC Metro area food scene...well, who am I kidding I'm just new to the food scene and I need some advice. I've been trying to get into the Dupont Circle Sunday farmers market. At my first attempt, when FreshFarm was accepting applications, I was told that the market had enough bakers and were not accepting any new applicants. Some of you may know ShoeBox Oven is not the typical bakery, as we offer a very different fare of pastries. Lately an increasing number of people are asking me why I am not at the Dupont market. I'd like to try to get into the market again, hopefully with better success. If anyone has any ideas, any leads, any contacts that can help ShoeBox Oven with this effort, please let me know.

Another idea would be to setup a stand at the Penn Quarter Farmer's Market on Thursday afternoon/evening. There are approximately twelve to fourteen vendors, and only one selling breads, pastries, etc...

I know that your product is far superior, and would be a very welcome addition. It is also organized by the same folks that do the DuPont Farmer's Market.

Hello,

I'm new to the DC Metro area food scene...well, who am I kidding I'm just new to the food scene and I need some advice. I've been trying to get into the Dupont Circle Sunday farmers market. At my first attempt, when FreshFarm was accepting applications, I was told that the market had enough bakers and were not accepting any new applicants. Some of you may know ShoeBox Oven is not the typical bakery, as we offer a very different fare of pastries. Lately an increasing number of people are asking me why I am not at the Dupont market. I'd like to try to get into the market again, hopefully with better success. If anyone has any ideas, any leads, any contacts that can help ShoeBox Oven with this effort, please let me know.