Help needed- mountains with high speed internet

ALB

My husband, dog, and I are in desperate need of a relocation for 4-5 days. I still have to work (because I am a teacher, and it is just more work for my amazing team if I am out) so I need high speed internet. Does anyone have any ideas of reasonably priced locations that have reliable high speed? Deep Creek seems pretty expensive this year, as I think many people are thinking like us. We would love some mountains. We may do take-out, but we won't be eating indoors at this time. We just really need a change of view and a few nice hikes. 

2 hours ago, ALB said:

My husband, dog, and I are in desperate need of a relocation for 4-5 days. I still have to work (because I am a teacher, and it is just more work for my amazing team if I am out) so I need high speed internet. Does anyone have any ideas of reasonably priced locations that have reliable high speed? Deep Creek seems pretty expensive this year, as I think many people are thinking like us. We would love some mountains. We may do take-out, but we won't be eating indoors at this time. We just really need a change of view and a few nice hikes. 

One of my rustic escapes has been Cacapon State Park. They have a lodge (which is open, I believe, for breakfast and dinner), and also cabins (I only stayed at the lodge when I went with my mom, but have gotten coffee there more than once). They do have high-speed internet, but I can't remember if it reaches the cabins.

You'll either drive 8-10 miles to Berkeley Springs, or use the grill outside (or fireplace (or 1950s range) inside) to cook your meals - bring all groceries with you because the store(s?) nearby are of ill repute. The hiking is great, the fireplaces are wonderful, and there will be a major chill in the air this time of year. You'll need books.

Have a look, and let me know if this might interest you, and we'll talk more. If it doesn't interest you, let me know if you're looking for something higher-end.