Copper Pot Food Company Jams

Lola007

I have bought the peach and prosecco jam at the U Street Farmer's Market and loved it. The chef is there most Saturday mornings.

Thanks!

I'm no jam expert, but I found the peach and prosecco jam kind of ... mushy? like the fruit was cooked down too much (at least to my taste). I like his pasta and pasta sauces much better.

It would probably be better if I could taste it before buying it b/c mushy doesn't appeal to me. I should say that I'm not a jam expert either, but in addition to flavor, texture/consistency is important to me.

P.S. The sauces do look enticing! :P

We have one of the bourbon ones (sour cherry?) and it is really strong. Tasty but strong. As in--don't let the toddler have any.

Good to know! I'm something of a lightweight, so that's helpful info.

Thanks everyone! This board is fantastic. :(

Markets where you can find Copper Pot:

Thursday at the Penn Quarter Market

Saturday at 14th and U

Sunday at the Bloomingdale Market.

Thanks, I guess they're brand new at Penn Quarter. That location isn't listed on Copper Pot's web site (http://www.copperpotfoodco.com/html/findus.html), but is on the Freshfarm market site (http://freshfarmmarkets.org/markets/penn_quarter.html).

He was at Vermont Ave. this afternoon. I got some of the peach and prosecco jam but haven't tried it yet. I can say it looks more like a chutney or a fruit butter than a jam - more like fruit that's been cooked down for a really long time.

As far as the non-jam or sauce offerings go, the Virginia ham and parmesan tortellini is very, very good.

He was at Vermont Ave. this afternoon. I got some of the peach and prosecco jam but haven't tried it yet. I can say it looks more like a chutney or a fruit butter than a jam - more like fruit that's been cooked down for a really long time.