I have a lot of experience with the Ring Doorbell, both at our house and my brother-in-law's two houses.  I would say that with one possible exception it has been  glitch free and works as advertised in any environment where you want to capture all motion that appears in front of the camera (i.e., most suburban or rural settings where the doorbell is far enough away from the street and/or sidewalk).  In front of a DC row house facing a busy sidewalk/street situation, though, there are way too many false positive motion alerts (even optimizing the sensor focus and sensitivity).

The one potential exception is the speed with which the app connected to the phone on my old iPhone when I wanted to connect to it live (like if someone rings the doorbell and you want to see who it is and talk to them, or if you just want a live view).  To my mind it was too slow, sometimes taking 15 seconds or so to connect.  But when I got a new phone a few months ago that problem went away so it may just be an issue with older, slower phones.  

2 hours ago, Rhone1998 said:

The one potential exception is the speed with which the app connected to the phone on my old iPhone when I wanted to connect to it live (like if someone rings the doorbell and you want to see who it is and talk to them, or if you just want a live view).  To my mind it was too slow, sometimes taking 15 seconds or so to connect.  But when I got a new phone a few months ago that problem went away so it may just be an issue with older, slower phones.  

I have that concern. How long from the doorbell ring to notification on your phone? 

2 hours ago, Ericandblueboy said:

I have that concern. How long from the doorbell ring to notification on your phone? 

Nearly instantaneous even on the slower phone. It was making the video connection that was slow but that problem went away with the new phone.