Dining in Old Town Alexandria

A friend of mine is in town and we plan to meet tomorrow night in Old Town. It's been ages since I've been there.

Any recos for a place that would be under 100 bucks for two people, assuming an appetizer, two mains, and a couple glasses of wine? (not a bottle as I have a loooooooong drive home).

I know we can go to the Union Street Pub... hate Fishmarket... a few places I know about are rather spendy...

thanks!

thank you! that looks good.

after I posted I did a little searching... I found "restaurant pages" (can you tell I am a newbie??)

and here are a few that looked interesting, if this helps narrow it down.

http://www.vermilionrestaurant.com/htdocs/dinner.html

http://www.maithai.us/

http://www.cafesalsarestaurant.com/html/dinner_menu.html

http://www.alalucia.com/index_files/Page595.htm

http://www.southside815.com/menus.asp

http://www.100king.com/menu/index.php

ps. outdoor seating is a bonus too - especially if the nights remain as nice as this!

thank you! that looks good. after I posted I did a little searching... I found "restaurant pages" (can you tell I am a newbie??) and here are a few that looked interesting, if this helps narrow it down.

http://www.vermilionrestaurant.com/htdocs/dinner.html

http://www.maithai.us/

http://www.cafesalsarestaurant.com/html/dinner_menu.html

http://www.alalucia.com/index_files/Page595.htm

http://www.southside815.com/menus.asp

http://www.100king.com/menu/index.php

ps. outdoor seating is a bonus too - especially if the nights remain as nice as this!